Hello, World!

11 09 2008
Hello, World - courtesy of "oskay" on Flickr

Courtesy of oskay, Flickr

This is my first official post to this online space. I’ve started writing here with one clear mission in mind: to reach out and be an agent of positive change. I’ll share with you, dear reader, the experiences, the mistakes, and the success stories.. all in the hope that it will help you somehow, someday.

This online space shall be focused on telling the occasional war stories of an IT Solutions Engineer living and working in Egypt.

As in every social first encounter, I’ll start with a quick intro about myself. I’m Moataz Anany, an IT Professional living and working in Egypt. I’ve acquired my B.Sc. from Cairo University, Faculty of Computer Engineering in 2004. Since then, I’ve worked in a couple of start-ups then in a number of recognized places, last of which is IBM, in the Global Business Services (GBS) subdivision.

I’ve spent most of my professional life as a devoted software engineer doing development under Linux; particularly using Java EE technologies.

Finally, I wish to see you here often and share with you your thoughts and opinions on upcoming writings!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

